Remembrance of Things Past

Remembrance of Things Past

Jul. 19, 2021
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote




Zhou Yutong isQiao Xichen
Qiao Xichen
Ren Suxi isJi Nanjia
Ji Nanjia
Sun Qian isXu Yan
Xu Yan
Bai Yufan isJian Yifan
Jian Yifan
Ma Sichao isOu Yang
Ou Yang
Dai Yunfan isLin Rui
Lin Rui
金靖 is胡晶晶
Gong Beibi isLu Yining
Lu Yining


A story of young men and women born in the 80’s and 90’s who meet in Beijing. Through their struggles in the metropolis, they hold on to their dreams and experience various tests in life, career, and love.
Smart and motivated, Qiao Xi Chen has gone all the way from a small town to complete her studies in Beijing and work diligently in the corporate world. Life was good. However, the sudden death of Hu Jing Jing comes as a shock. Qiao Xi Chen grieves the loss of a dear friend together with her besties Xu Yan and Hu Jing Jing’s older cousin Ji Nan Jia as they continue on with their lives carrying Hu Jing Jing in their hearts.
At work, Jian Yi Fan is the new man put in leadership and announces a mass layoff. At this time, an unexpected situation arises in a project that Qiao Xi Chen is responsible for. Given her own efforts and the help off of her colleagues, Qiao Xi Chen manages to smooth over the difficulties and also gets into a relationship with Jian Yi Fan.
When her boss returns, Qiao Xi Chen is transferred out of her position yet she does not panic nor does she become impatient since she is simply focused on doing her job well. In the meantime, Ji Nan Jia’s company is facing an operational crisis due to changes in market demand which leads her to explore new business opportunities. Xu Yan decides to stay in Beijing for her boyfriend who’s a Beijing native, yet their relationship hits the rocks due to their differences in consumption methods. With every challenge that comes in their lives, all three ladies learn to understand the meaning of optimism, hard work, diligence and steadfastness as they walk towards a new beginning.


Remembrance of Things Past
Original title 我在他乡挺好的
TMDb Rating 7 2 votes
First air date Jul. 19, 2021
Last air date Aug. 24, 2021
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
Average Duration 70 minutes

Similar titles

Red Balloon
A River Runs Through It With English Sub Title
Welcome to the Occult no Mori e Yokoso
Would You Like a Cup of Coffee?
Out Of The Dream
Sweet Sweet
Being a Hero
Love With Benefits
Trial Marriage
Plot Love
Café Minamdang
August is at the Batting Cage at Night

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published

© 2022 by DramaCool. All Rights Reserved. Powered by DooPlay